top of page
  • Writer's picturejosieesullivan

Thoughts on the PN Process

The personal narrative process felt tedious and unnecessary at times, but the end result was definitely worth it. My personal narrative definitely came a long way from just an initial thought that then formed a shitty draft all the way up to the revision with Mat and then a completed version. I think the meeting with Mat had the biggest impact on my personal narrative's outcome because I was provided with insight and helpful critiques that I used to perfect my writing and have a more precise, and easy to follow, train of thought. So overall, I think the process of going from a shitty draft to a final product was a major leap that drastically assisted my writing.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Hands on Deck/// PN Final Draft

Prior to my parents' divorce, my direct family alongside my extended family would all congregate in a park known as “Fisheating Creek”, for a camping trip the weekend before Thanksgiving. It’s been a

Shitty Draft #2 for Personal Narrative :))

Since the beginning of time fire has been deemed as the light of the world, providing a source of light and warmth that has assisted the human race in sustaining itself. The discovery of fire impacted

Shitty First Draft

Since the beginning of time fire has been deemed as the light of the world, providing a source of light and warmth that has assisted the human race in sustaining itself. The discovery of fire impacted

bottom of page